Release Date June 21, 2005
 Artist Sinead O'Connor / Various
 Record Label EMI Records
 Singles With U2 Heroine (1986)
 Promotional Releases None
The Edge wrote and performs on "Heroine".  Larry Mullen performs drums on "Heroine".  "I'm Not Your Baby" features Sinead performing with all of U2.
 TRACKLISTING (Click for Lyrics)
  • Special Cases (Radio Edit) - Sinead O'Connor / Massive Attack (3:48)
  • 1000 Mirrors - Asian Dub Foundation featuring Sinead O'Connor (4:54)
  • Empire - Bomb the Bass featuring Sinead O'Connor and Benjamin Zephaniah (5:50)
  • Guide Me to God - Sinead O'Connor / Ghostland (3:31)
  • Visions of You - Jah Wobble's Invaders of the Heart featuring Sinead O'Connor (4:21)
  • Release (Album Edit) - Afro Celt Sound System / Sinead O'Connor (4:14)
  • Wake Up and Make Love With Me - Sinead O'Connor with the Blockheads (4:58)
  • Kingdom of Rain (Album Version) - The The / Sinead O'Connor (5:51)
  • I'm Not You're Baby - Sinead O'Connor and U2 (5:50)
  • Tears from the Moon - Conjure One featuring Sinead O'Connor (4:18)
  • Blood of Eden (Album Edit) - Peter Gabriel / Sinead O'Connor (5:05)
  • Harbour - Moby featuring Sinead O'Connor (6:25)
  • Up in Arms - Aslan / Sinead O'Connor (3:40)
  • It's all Good - Damien Dempsey / Sinead O'Connor (4:23)
  • Heroine - The Edge and Sinead O'Connor (4:25)
  • Monkey in Winter - The Colourfield featuring Sinead O'Connor (5:01)
  • All Kinds of Everything - Sinead O'Connor and Terry Hall (2:44)
Heroine: Written by The Edge / Michael Brook / Sinead O'Connor  EMI Virgin Music.  Produced by the Edge with Micheal Brook.  Remix by Steve Lillywhite. 
I'm Not Your Baby: Music by U2.  Lyrics by Bono.  Produced by Howie B and Flood.  Engineered by Mark "Spike" Stent.  Assisted by Rob Kirwan.  Mixed by Howie B.  Assisted by Paul Falcone at the Hit Factory, NY.  Vocal Production by Steve Osbourne.
In 2005 Sinead started planning her re-entry into music.  She has plans to release a new album towards the end of the year after a semi-retirment.  Riding on this new interest in Sinead, EMI put together a collection of collaborations between Sinead and other artists.  U2 feature on two of these tracks.

Both were songs used in soundtracks.  "Heroine" was recorded by the Edge with Sinead and Larry Mullen in 1986 for the Captive Soundtrack.  A single was released.  "I'm Not Your Baby" was a U2 track on which Sinead was brought in to sing vocals for the End of the Violence soundtrack.

  • Sinead O'Connor recorded "Heroine" with the Edge. It was the main song on the Captive Soundtrack and was also released as a single. It also appeared on 2005's Collaborations compilation featuring Sinead performing with other artists
  • Sinead O'Connor recorded "You Made Me the Thief of Your Heart", a song written by Bono and Gavin Friday for the In the Name of the Father Soundtrack. It was also released as a single with additional mixes. She also recorded a live version of the song for her She Who Dwells album.
  • The track "The Father and his Wife the Spirit" was written by Bono and Gavin Friday and was performed by Sinead O'Connor as a b-side to her single You Made Me the Thief of Your Heart.
  • "I'm Not Your Baby" was recorded by U2 and Sinead O'Connor for the End of Violence Soundtrack. It also appeared on 2005's Collaborations compilation featuring Sinead performing with other artists
  • Sinead O'Connor perfoms the chant that opens "Bullet the Blue Sky" on the U2 Go Home DVD.
 5" CD:
 Australia Pressing, 7243 5 63852 2 1
Label: EMI Records
UPC: 7 24356 38522 1
Package: Regular Jewel Case
Matrix: 5638522 ifpi LR11 2
Catalog Information:
Australia, EMI, 7243 5 63852 2 1 Europe, EMI, 5638522
Japan, EMI / Toshiba, TOCP67629 USA, Capitol / EMI, 73747
Track Listing:
As listed above.
Further Information:
Other Images:
. .
Site © 1995-2004 U2 Wanderer. All rights reserved. All images are copyright their respective designers. This website is an informational resource for private use only and is not affiliated with U2, their management company, their record label or any related bodies.  The information presented within these pages is based upon information provided by other fans, and U2 Wanderer takes no responsibility for any problems resulting from use of the material presented within.