Release Date May 28, 1996
 Artist Various
 Record Label EMI Premier Records
 Singles With U2 None
 Promotional Releases Common Ground Promotional Album (1996)
Common Ground Promotional Sampler (1996)
Bono and Adam Clayton record a remake of the song "Tomorrow".
 TRACKLISTING (Click for Lyrics)
  • O Bhean A'Ti' - Maire Brennan (5:13)
  • Mary of the South Seas - Tim and Neil Finn (5:08)
  • Tomorrow ('96) - Bono and Adam Clayton (4:36)
  • Cavan Potholes - Sharon Shannon (4:10)
  • Help Me to Believe - Paul Brady (5:56)
  • On Raglan Road - Sinead O'Connor (6:05)
  • As I Roved Out - Brian Kennedy (4:32)
  • The Night Before Larry was Stretched - Elvis Costello (5:09)
  • Mna Na H-Eireann - Kate Bush (2:53)
  • Whistling Low / Errigal - Davy Spillane and Donal Lunny (4:08)
  • My Heart's Tonight in Ireland - Andy Irvine (3:36)
  • Cathain - Liam O'Maonlai (3:27)
  • Bogie's Bonnie Belle - Christy Moore (3:18)
Tomorrow ('96 Version): Arranged by Adam Clayton, Paul Hewson and Donal Lunny. Bono: Vocals. Adam Clayton: Bass. Donal Lunny: Bouzouki, bodhran and keyboards. Sharon Shannon: Button accordian. Oisin Lunny and Stephen Daley: Beats and programming. Nollaig Ni Chathasaigh: Fiddle. Recorded at Hanover Quay, Dublin by Tim Martin. Assisted by Rob Kirwan. Mixed by Tim Martin, Donal Lunny, Bono and Adam Clayton at Windmill Lane, Dublin. Edited by Ciaran Byrne.
This compilation was put together as a showcase of modern Irish musicians, performing older and traditional Irish songs. Bono and Adam contributed a re-recording of their song Tomorrow, which originally appeared on the October album in 1981. It features additional traditional music, and also an additional verse.
  • Tomorrow was first released by U2 on the October album in 1981.
  • A five track promo, Common Ground Sampler, was released containing this version of Tomorrow in the Netherlands.
  • A pre-release promo of the entire Common Ground CD was released in the US.
  • Donal Lunny performed on April the Third with The Edge for the compilation Bringing it all Back Home.
  • Donal Lunny worked with Larry Mullen as part of the Self Aid band which recorded the single Make it Work.
  • Sharon Shannon's debut album Sharon Shannon featured Adam Clayton on bass on the track "The Marguerita Suite". Donal Lunny also contributed.
 5" CD:
 Canada Pressing, 7243 8 37691 2 4
Label: EMI Premier Records
UPC: 7 24383 76912 4
Package: Regular Jewel Case
Matrix: 724383769124 CA 1-1-2 MASTERED BY EMI MFG
Catalog Information:
Canada, EMI Premier, 7243 8 37691 2 4 Japan, EMI Premier, TOCP-8857
Europe, EMI Premier, 7243 8 37691 2 4 UK, EMI Premier, PRMTVCD1
Germany, EMI Premier, 8-37691-2
Track Listing:
As listed above.
Further Information:
Other Images:
. .
Site © 1995-2004 U2 Wanderer. All rights reserved. All images are copyright their respective designers. This website is an informational resource for private use only and is not affiliated with U2, their management company, their record label or any related bodies.  The information presented within these pages is based upon information provided by other fans, and U2 Wanderer takes no responsibility for any problems resulting from use of the material presented within.