Release Date January 12, 1999
 Artist Sharon Shannon
 Record Label Green Linnet Records
 Singles With U2 None
 Promotional Releases None
Adam Clayton performs bass on "The Marguerita Suite".
 TRACKLISTING (Click for Lyrics)
  • Blackbird
  • Bonnie Mulligan
  • 3 Headed Monster: The Three Headed Monster / Quick Nurse, the Screens!
  • Mighty Sparrow (Live)
  • Kids: Feed an Fhiolair / Never Going Back Again
  • Cavan Potholes
  • Tickle Her Leg
  • Bungee Jumpers
  • Mouth of the Tobique: Lad O'Beirnes / Dowds Favourite / The Mouth of the Tobique
  • Sandy River Belle
  • Bag of Cats: The Barrow Burn Reel / Lexy Macskills / The Trip to Windsor
  • Magic Foot
  • Song of the Rosy Cross
  • Each Little Thing
  • Sparky
  • Woodchoppers (Live)
  • Maguire and Patterson
  • Munster Hop
  • Reel Beatrice
  • The Marguerita Suite (with Adam Clayton) (5:50)
  • Spellbound
The Marguerita Suite:  This selection is composted of a waltz, written by Philip King, and two jigs, the first is Graham Townsends from the Cape Breton tradition and the second Paidin O'Raifearta's learnt from the playing of Dermy Diamond. The Peeking Pup Waltz: Sharon (accordian), Donal Lunny (bouzouki), Steve Wickham (fiddle), Adam Clayton (acoustic bass), Philip King (harmonica), Liam O'Maonlai (piano), Anthony Thistletwaite (electric and acoustic mandolins). Graham Townsend's Jig: Sharon (accordeon), Donal (bouzouki and bodhrans), Liam (piano). Paidin O'Raifearta's: Sharon (accordeon and fiddle), Donal (bouzouki and bodhrans), Liam (Piano), Anto (hammond organ).
Sharon Shannon is an accomplished Irish accordian player.  For her first solo album she turned to many friends for additional accompanyment on the songs she was performing including Adam Clayton who contributed to the song "The Marguerita Suite".  It was released initially on her self titled debut, Sharon Shannon.  It was re-released on this 1999 compilation of her best songs.
  • The Marguerita Suite also appears on Shannon's self titled debut, Sharon Shannon.
  • The Marguerita Suite also appeared on the 1997 compilation album, The Heart of Ireland.
  • Shannon played accordian on the 1996 remake of "Tomorrow" by Adam and Bono on the Common Ground album, and promo releases. Donal Lunny also appeared on this track.
  • Donal Lunny worked on the song "The Marguerita Suite" from Sharon Shannon's album Sharon Shannon, which Adam Clayton alwo worked on.
  • Donal Lunny was part of the "Self Aid Band" which included Larry Mullen, who recorded the single Make it Work.
  • Steve Wickham performed on U2's War album.
 5" CD:
 UK Pressing, GLCD3127
Label: Green Linnett Records
Package: Regular Jewel Case
Catalog Information:
UK, Green Linnett, GLCD3127
Track Listing:
As listed above.
Further Information:
This was a best of compilation done in 1999.
Other Images:
. .
Site © 1995-2004 U2 Wanderer. All rights reserved. All images are copyright their respective designers. This website is an informational resource for private use only and is not affiliated with U2, their management company, their record label or any related bodies.  The information presented within these pages is based upon information provided by other fans, and U2 Wanderer takes no responsibility for any problems resulting from use of the material presented within.