Release Date March 2003
 Artist Daniel Lanois
 Record Label Anti Records
 Singles With U2 Falling at Your Feet (2003)
 Commercial Releases Shine Album (2003)
Bono co-wrote and performs on the track "Falling at Your Feet".
 TRACKLISTING (Click for Lyrics)
  • I Love You (4:31)
  • Falling at Your Feet (New Mix) (3:41)
  • As Tears Roll By (3:55)
  • Sometimes (2:28)
  • Shine (3:30)
  • Transmitter (3:08)
  • San Juan (2:33)
  • Matador (5:02)
  • Space Kay (2:01)
  • Slow Giving (3:52)
  • Fire (3:38)
  • Power of One (3:43)
  • JJ Leaves LA (4:13)
Falling at Your Feet: Written by Bono & Daniel Lanois.  Performed by Daniel Lanois with Bono.
Ten years after his last solo album, Daniel Lanois released the album "Shine".  In the meantime he'd worked extensively with U2 as a producer as well as a performer.  In 2000 he helped Bono with the recording of the Million Dollar Hotel soundtrack, and on that album they did a duet called "Falling at Your Feet".  The original version of the song also featured Larry Mullen on drums.

The song was reworked for the "Shine" album.  Lanois revisted the track, and has removed much of Bono's vocal performance and the original instrumentals.  He then recorded additional vocals and mixed the track back together with new instrumentals.  It is a very changed song, yet still as beautiful as the original.

This release is a promotional release that came out a month prior to the actual album release.

  • Daniel Lanois has worked as a producer and has provided some instrumentation on many U2 albums including The Unforgettable Fire, The Joshua Tree, Achtung Baby, and All That You Can't Leave Behind.
  • Daniel Lanois performed with U2 and with Bono solo on several tracks on the Million Dollar Hotel Soundtrack. There was also several promo versions of the soundtrack.
  • Lanois produced Robbie Robertson's Robbie Robertson album which features two tracks recorded with U2.
  • Lanois produced and performed on Emmylou Harris' Wrecking Ball album which features Larry Mullen on several tracks.
  • Larry Mullen and Adam Clayton performed on two tracks on Daniel Lanois' Acadie album. One of these tracks, "Still Water" was released as a promo single, and it also appeared as a b-side to The Maker single. The other song, "Jolie Louise" was released as a single.
  • Lanois' album Shine features a different recording of the song "Falling at Your Feet" with Bono. There was a promo release of the album, and "Falling at Your Feet" was released as a single and as a promotional single.
 5" CD:
 USA Pressing, 86661-2
Label: Anti Records
UPC: None
Package: Cardboard Sleeve
Catalog Information:
USA, Anti, 86661-2
Track Listing:
As listed above.
Further Information:
Released only in the USA for radio play and promotion.
Other Images:
. .
Site © 1995-2004 U2 Wanderer. All rights reserved. All images are copyright their respective designers. This website is an informational resource for private use only and is not affiliated with U2, their management company, their record label or any related bodies.  The information presented within these pages is based upon information provided by other fans, and U2 Wanderer takes no responsibility for any problems resulting from use of the material presented within.