Cover II
 Release Date May 8, 2001
 Artist Various
 Record Label Interscope Records
 Singles With U2 None
 Promotional Releases Not Available
Bono performs on "Children of the Revolution" with Gavin Friday and Maurice Seezer.  A line from "Pride" is also sung by Ewan McGregor as part of "Elephant Love Medley".
 TRACKLISTING (Click for Lyrics)
  • Nature Boy - David Bowie (3:25)
  • Lady Marmalade - Christina Aguilera, Lil' Kim, Mya, Pink (4:24)
  • Because we Can - Fatboy Slim (3:27)
  • Sparkling Diamonds - Nicole Kidman (2:52)
  • Rhythm of the Night - Valeria (3:49)
  • Your Song - Ewan McGregor / Allessandro Safina (3:38)
  • Children of the Revolution - Bono, Gavin Friday, Maurice Seezer (2:59)
  • One Day I'll Fly Away - Nicole Kidman (3:18)
  • Diamond Dogs - Beck (4:34)
  • Elephant Love Medley - Nicole Kidman, Ewan McGregor, Jamie Allen (4:13)
  • Come What May - Nicole Kidman, Ewan McGregor (4:48)
  • El Tango de Roxanne - Ewan McGregor, Jose Feliciano, Jacek Koman (4:43)
  • Complainte de la Butte - Rufus Wainwright (3:07)
  • Hindi Sad Diamonds - Nicole Kidman, John Leguizamo, Alka Yagnik (3:28)
  • Nature Boy (Massive Attack Mix) - David Bowie (4:08)
Extra Tracks:
  • Lady Marmalade (Thunderpuss Radio Mix) - Christina Aguilera, Lil' Kim, Mya, Pink
Children of the Revolution: Performed by Bono, Gavin Friday and Maurice Seezer. Vocals by Bono and Gavin Friday. Produced by Richard "Biff" Stannard, Julian Gallagher, Bono, Gavin Friday, Maurice Seezer. Engineered by Maurice Seezer and Ash Howes and Alvin Sweeney.  Arranged by Bono, Gavin Friday and Maurice Seezer. Programmed by Ash Howes and Maurice Seezer. Guitars by Bono, Maurice Seezer and Richard "Biff" Stannard. Keyboards by Maurice Seezer, Richard "Biff" Stannard and Julian Gallagher. Written by Marc Bolan.
The song "Children of the Revolution" is a cover of a T-Rex song from the 1970s.  It was recorded specifically for this release by Bono, Gavin Friday and Maurice Seezer.  If you listen closely during the movie you can hear this track, but it is a remix of the track.  The remix has never been commercially released.

Although U2 doesn't perform in any way on the song "Elephant Love Medley" the song does feature a small snipped of "Pride (In the Name of Love)" and this is also credited in the liner notes of the soundtrack.

  • "In the Name of the Father" was co-written and performed by Bono and Gavin Friday for the In the Name of the Father soundtrack in 1993. It was also released as a single. It also featured on the Gavin Friday promo The World According to Me.
  • "Billy Boola" was co-written and performed by Bono and Gavin Friday for the In the Name of the Father soundtrack. It also featured on Gavin's 1995 single, You Me and World War Three single.
  • Gavin and Bono co-wrote "You Made Me the Thief of Your Heart" which was performed by Sinead O'Connor on the In the Name of the Father soundtrack. It was also released as a single. The single also featured another song co-written by Bono and Gavin "The Father and his Wife the Spirit".
  • "Thief of Your Heart" also was released on The Best of Sinead O'Connor. A live version was also released on her She Who Dwells compilation.
  • Bono and Edge sing back up on the track "Little Black Dress" on Gavin Friday's album Shag Tobacco.
  • Gavin and Maurice Seezer recorded the song "Children of the Revolution" with Bono and released it on the Moulin Rouge Soundtrack
  • Gavin Friday contributed backing vocals to "Satellite of Love" which was released on U2's One single.
  • Gavin Friday worked with Maurice Seezer on a retelling of the story Peter and the Wolf. Bono joined him for this project, contributing illustrations to the book.
  • Gavin Friday and Maurice Seezer co-wrote "Time Enough for Tears" with Bono, which was sung by Andrea Corr and featured on the In America Soundtrack and on the Corrs soo album "Borrowed Heaven". A promotional For Your Consideration CD was also released for Golden Globe voters.
 5" CD:
 Canada Pressing, 069-493-035-2
Label: Interscope Records
UPC: 6 06949 30352 5
Package: Regular Jewel
Matrix: #10419W10 0694930352 L382 CINRAM
Catalog Information:
Australia, Interscope, 333832 Japan, Interscope, UICS1019
Canada, Interscope, 069-493 035-2 USA, Interscope, 069-493-035-2
Track Listing:
As listed above. No bonus tracks.
Further Information:
More information on international pressings welcome.
Other Images:

 UK Pressing, 490 507-2
Label: Interscope Records
Package: Regular Jewel
Catalog Information:
UK, Island, 524 579-2
Track Listing:
As above but contains the bonus track, Lady Marmalade (Thunderpuss Radio Edit)
Further Information:
Other Images:
. .
Site © 1995-2004 U2 Wanderer. All rights reserved. All images are copyright their respective designers. This website is an informational resource for private use only and is not affiliated with U2, their management company, their record label or any related bodies.  The information presented within these pages is based upon information provided by other fans, and U2 Wanderer takes no responsibility for any problems resulting from use of the material presented within.