Commercial Release November 14, 2006
 Artist Various
 Record Label Ape Vision / Universal Records
 Singles Featuring U2 None
 Promo Releases None
 Tracks Featuring U2 I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For - Coco Freeman featuring U2
 TRACKLISTING (Click for Lyrics)
  • Clocks - Coldplay (5:01)
  • Better Together - Jack Johnson (3:27)
  • Dancing Shoes - Arctic Monkeys (2:29)
  • One Step Too Far - Dido and Faithless (3:17)
  • As Time Goes By - Ibrahim Ferrer (3:!0)
  • I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For - Coco Freeman featuring U2 (4:53)
  • She Will be Loved - Maroon 5 (4:05)
  • Modern Way - Kaiser Chiefs (3:58)
  • Killing Me Softly - Omara Portuondo (4:27)
  • Ai No Corrida - Vanya Borges featuring Quincy Jones (4:30)
  • Fragilidad - Sting (4:17)
  • Don't Know Why - Vanya Borges (3:10)
  • Hotel Buena Vista - Aquila Rose and Idana Valdes (3:37)
  • The Dark of the Matinee - Coco Freeman featuring Franz Ferdinand (3:58)
  • High and Dry - El Lele de Los Van Van featuring Radiohead (Samples) (5:14)
  • Casablanca (As Time Goes By) - Ibrahim and Omara (3:10)
I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For: Coco Freeman featuring U2.  Spanish Translation Victor Reina.
This album was put together by the Buena Vista Scoial Club's Ibrahim Ferrer and Omara Portuondo.    The idea for the album was to take popular songs, and infuse them with Latin rhythms.  In some cases the tracks have been re-recorded with the original artists, in other cases the original tracks were used and the music from the Buena Vista Social Club was mixed into the original recording.  This was the case with the U2 track, it is mix of new music with an older track.

The proceeds from this album went towards the organization Artists Project Earth, an organization bringing information about climate change to the world.

  • I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For was first recorded by U2 themselves for The Joshua Tree album, and later released as a single.  It was re-recorded with the New Voices of Freedom for the Rattle and Hum album.
 5" CD:
 UK Pressing, 1709595
Label: Universal Records
UPC: 6 02517 09595 3
Package: Enviro Digipack
Matix: 1709595 04
Catalog Information:
Canada: UK Import UK / Europe, Universal, 1709595
Japan USA, 
Track Listing:
As listed above.
Further Information:
Other Images:
Front of Inner Booklet
. .
Site © 1995-2004 U2 Wanderer. All rights reserved. All images are copyright their respective designers. This website is an informational resource for private use only and is not affiliated with U2, their management company, their record label or any related bodies.  The information presented within these pages is based upon information provided by other fans, and U2 Wanderer takes no responsibility for any problems resulting from use of the material presented within.