Release Date 1999
 Artist Christy Moore
 Record Label Columbia / Sony Records
 Singles With U2 None
 Promotional Releases Not Available
The Edge performs guitar on What's the Story Git?
 TRACKLISTING (Click for Lyrics)
  • Urgency Culture (2:05)
  • Raggle Taggle Gypsy (5:21)
  • I Loved Her (3:08)
  • Tell it unto Me (6:39)
  • Rocky Road (5:08)
  • Last Cold Kiss (4:07)
  • Lovely Young One (4:05)
  • The Sirens Voice (4:43)
  • Burning Times (6:39)
  • Glastonbury (1:42)
  • The Well (5:03)
  • What's the Story Git? (2:43)
What's the Story Git?: Christy Moore: Vocals, guitar, bowran, additional vocals. Juno Moore: Vocal. Leo Pearson: Percussion, production, engineering, keyboards, programming, mixing.  The Edge: Guitar.  Recorded in The Well.
This album was recorded in Dublin by Christy Moore.  It involves a selection of traditional tunes mixed with original songs by Christy Moore, and was a departure from his more traditional style of recording.  The Edge is credited as contributint to the final track, What's the Story Git? and Moore has been quoted as saying what a welcome addition he was to the project.

The song "What's the Story Git?" actually forms a trilogy with the two songs which come before it on the album.  These songs are mixed such that they flow seamlessly together, or can be enjoyed separately.

  • Larry Mullen performed live with Larry Mullen on the track "Make it Work" on the live album Live for Dublin
  • A studio version of Make it Work was recorded by Christy Moore, Paul Doran and Larry Mullen and was released as a single.
  • Christy Moore co-wrote the song "North and South of the River" with Bono and the Edge. It was released as a single by Christy Moore with Bono and the Edge on backing vocals, and also appears on the Celtic Heartbeat Collection Vol. 2.
  • "North and South of the River" was also recorded by U2 and it was released as a b-side to the single Staring at the Sun. U2's version would also be included on the Best of & BSides 1990 - 2000 compilation.
  • The Edge appears on Christy Moore's Traveller album playing guitar on the track "What's the Story Git?"
 5" CD:
 UK Pressing, 496007.2
Label: Sony / Columbia Records
UPC: 5 099749 600720
Package: Regular Jewel Case
Matrix: S0100292381-0101 14
Catalog Information:
UK, Sony / Columbia, 496007.2
Track Listing:
As listed above.
Further Information:
Released only in the UK and Ireland.
Other Images:
. .
Site © 1995-2004 U2 Wanderer. All rights reserved. All images are copyright their respective designers. This website is an informational resource for private use only and is not affiliated with U2, their management company, their record label or any related bodies.  The information presented within these pages is based upon information provided by other fans, and U2 Wanderer takes no responsibility for any problems resulting from use of the material presented within.